DAWN PATROL

This photo is a favorite of mine. Taken in early March on top of Hidden Peak at Snowbird Ski Resort in Utah’s Wasatch Range. One morning, I decided to take an early tram with ski patrol to Hidden Peak to mess around with my new camera. As I was taking in the beautiful sunrise, at an elevation of 11,000 feet, I heard a voice yelling behind me. One of Snowbird’s finest was walking the ridge and called for one of the rescue dogs to return. I pointed my camera and fired away. I love how I caught this silhouette like image of the patroller. The blowing snow and how the sunlight reflected through it show the mood of the mountain that morning. If your interested in learning more about Snowbird click this link I’ve provided. IMG_0443_0161

Leave a Reply

